Hello, I am thephantom!

Introduce yourself and say hello! Or farewell. Welcome to RpgMaker.org!
thephantom
Site Admin

Hello, I am thephantom!

Post by thephantom » Wed Dec 05, 2018 8:26 am

Hello everyone.
I am thephantom. I am your friendly admin mage, and I am here to start the introductions by introducing myself.

I am a game developer for the past 18 years, while I started with RPG Maker 2000 and 2003, I have now started creating my own engine. I am creating a multiplayer co-op RPG with the style of an RPG Maker 2000/2003 game, but with my own engine. I am sure you will be seeing a lot about this as it is my passion!

I have always wanted to have an RPG Maker Community, ever since 2005. Back then I was the creator of a very popular site known as phanxgames.com. Way back then I had a website that allowed you to share your games and resources. That site was renamed to rpgmaker.org in around 2011 and that is what this site is that you are on right now!

Phanxgames.com is now the title of my Indie Game Development Studio. Ever since that site was first created it was meant to showcase my games and now it's going back to its roots. Feel free to check it out!

But back to the site you are on now, the dedicated RPG Maker Community, RpgMaker.org: I hope you will register a new account and make this new site your home. Welcome home!
AetherStory - Co-op Multiplayer RPG In Development

Lightness

Re: Hello, I am thephantom!

Post by Lightness » Wed Dec 05, 2018 11:17 pm

The site lives on! I thought it was going to be gone entirely, so it's nice to see there's still a forum here. :D

Vesril

Post by Vesril » Thu Dec 06, 2018 12:16 am

Lightness wrote:
Wed Dec 05, 2018 11:17 pm
The site lives on! I thought it was going to be gone entirely, so it's nice to see there's still a forum here. :D
I'll second that. Looking forward to see what will take place here over time.